Amériques (versione 1921)

per grande orchestra


Edgar Varèse


  • Ricordi Milano

Catalogue number

  • 135552


  • 3 Ott. 4 Fl. Fl. c. 4 Ob. Cor. i. Heckelphone Cl. in Mib 2 Cl. in Sib 2 Cl. in La Cl.b. in Mib Cl. cb. in Mib 4 Fg. 2 Cfg. 8 Cor. 6 Trb. 4 Trbn.t. Trbn.b. Tb. 2 Tb. cb. 2 A. Tp. (2 sets) Perc. (13 esecutori: I. Xf. Trg. Rag. Sngl. II. Glock. Ruggito del leone Rag. Frst. III. Go. IV Cel. 2 G.C. Frst. di verghe Go. Trg. Ruggito del leone V. 2 G.C. P.v. Frst. di verghe VI. Cast. Sngl. VII. Sngl. Sir. Fischio del battello a vapore Fischio del ciclone VIII. P. Go. P.v. IX. X. Verso della cornacchia Sngl. Ruggito del leone Fischio del ciclone Trg. Frst. di verghe XI. Frst. di verghe Ruggito del leone Sngl. Frst. XII. Frst. Trg. Frst. di verghe P.v. Fischio del ciclone XIII. Sngl. Frst. di verghe Go. Trg.) / Archi (


  • Symphonic

Notes first performance

Hamburg (dir. Ingo Metzmacher) 30/08/91


  • 25 minutes and 35 seconds


  • Revisione a cura di K. Angermann 1991


For information on music rental

Rental online:

For more information about the author or about this work: